tell me im not crazy (where the developers att?)

• http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OGOFBvRgHhw

mike gao is awesome.... great tunes and hand made vsts.. now he is droppin this ipad app.

i have messed with soooomewhat similar monome apps that already exsist buttt! TELL ME IM NOT CRAZY and something very similar could be created for monome? or ported? i dunno.... just with a gui and a beautifully clean monome?

i mean even all the midi porting and acceloremeter stuff seems doable...then again im NOT a developer and stupid x_X !

so am i crazy?

• totally doable. i've often thought about using shapes similiarly. stretta's done loads of great work in this kind of style...

• http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uQm3xbTxJRc&feature=relmfu

• also, balron: http://docs.monome.org/doku.php?id=app:balron40h

• The developers are all around you, but here's where you're crazy:
    http://youtu.be/OGOFBvRgHhw?t=1m25s

Also, that aspect where it color-codes everything to provide valuable information to the user.

• @greater than zero i totally knew the individual note bending and color coded was out of the picture (or crazy) but thats where i was thinking just a sexy color coated gui could resolve the color issue... and at least you would visually see on screen, as well as that was kinda the appeal of monome.... no colors just play. blank 64 grid to load up and learn the shapes...too bad for individual : (

OOTINI!!! @TEA KNEE haven't used balron.... but composed this entire song with fourths haha http://soundcloud.com/niceicles/wdvr-2-me

i just want my monome to chords and im finding all sortsa new ways to do that so thanks!

• I think you have it backwards. The appeal of the monome isn't "no colors", but rather "no disconnect between the thing that you're touching and the thing that you're looking at" (with a bit of "usb means no wi-fi latency" and "physical buttons mean you're not staring at a touch screen" thrown in for good measure).