Are there any frame by frame animation apps out there?

• I've tried looking around for a while to see if there's anything like this but I've had no luck, bar Shado (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hCO6AHbTC-A) which I couldn't get to work and goes way over my head.

All I really want is a way to light the LEDs I need frame by frame and then a playback button to create little animation sequences. Is this possible? Sorry if this is a dumb question, I'm new to the scene (as of today in fact!)

Cheers!

• I was thinking about creating a very similar app last night in max. Watch this space.

Oh, and welcome ;)

• this, sortof

http://docs.monome.org/doku.php?id=app:letters

monomeserial / chuck is no longer well supported however

• Someone needs to hit this with some variable brightness action...

• i'd dare to say chuck is dead

• tehn, one of the things on my list is to see what would be involved in getting chuck to use serialosc -- i'm quite taken with chuck. (though i did just buy max 6, which is likely to be a distraction.)

i assume you mean chuck is dead with respect to the monome -- or do you mean that chuck as a language is dead?

• Chuck's dead? But I saw him just last...

Sorry. I'll get my coat...

• chuck was and still is the hardest thing ive ever got to somewhat kinda run patches..... however there are many chuck patcehs i wanted to try : (

• We can't be too disappointed. NBC gave it five seasons; the ratings just never picked up.

• @all - i didn't mean chuck per se, but it would be nice to see someone make some kind of "animation" patch and put the variable brightness functionality of recent nomes through it's paces...

• chuck lives! at least in my house. chuck renaissance. watch out.

@bens, chuck + serialosc, yeah! i asked about it here a while back ( http://post.monome.org/comments.php?DiscussionID=14412&page=1 ) but yeah, it will take some sleuthing. if you ever feel like taking it on, i am right there, screaming with the foam number one hand.