Grid/Arc : Controller App for Mono Sequencer (maxforlive)

• This is a mod (in alpha) to stretta's maxforlive's 'Mono Sequencer' that adds monome/arc control. It's my first attempt at a legitimate 'app' and still very much in development but I'd like to share this for the main purpose of optimizing and improving upon what I already have, and of course..learning.

It's developed for the 128 but should be pretty adaptable to other grids. It's all grid control at the moment as I just recently received my arc so there is no real functionality there yet beyond a basic serialosc connection. There's also intended TILT support that is not quite there yet.

Anyway, I would like to open up some discussion as to what the best approach for further development from a maintenance, usability and performance standpoint. The further I go with it the more possibilities arise and so far, the results in terms of playability is pretty AWESOME.

Will post video soon.

• I'll definitely check this thing out this weekend. Love the thought behind it! I'll let you know.

• wonderful!

• love the idea. seems to work stable and without a problem. i'd really love to be able to finetune any parameter with the arc though... what do you think? respect for the work and keep it up!

640 x 480 - 115K
  • Thanks! So far, I've removed the 'auto random' functionality and now the 7th row (buttons 1-5) function as focus.

Once you're in a particular "Lane", I need to find a good way to select a few key parameters like Random Amount or maybe even pitch data.--the arc can then be used to manipulate. Any ideas or thoughts on arc control?

I've also added Tilt functionality: Now you can choose any device in your live set and map a parameter to respond to the grid's tilt behavior.

Lastly I've cleaned and abstracted out that pacth a bunch as well as left comments so I can encourage some community development on this thing. This sequencer is a BEAST and there's so many tasteful monome controls we can add :)