Wondering about stability for a stage use

• Hi everybody,

this is my first post here, i actually don't own a monome yet, but i'm seriously considering about buying one soon.

I've read a lot online about the Monome, MLR & other app online, but some posts are pretty old, so it's a bit messy in my head ;)
    so if you can help me, that'd be really appreciated!

First, i'd like to use monome in the studio but also on stage. And i'm wondering if MLR & 7up are stable enough on Live 9 to use on stage. Does anybody use it frequently ?
    what about emulations on launchpad or ipad ?

any advices or experiences are welcome.
    thanks

• If you can perform a set without the works of a DAW and just use max and your patches, your set will go without major flaws, and the artistry will overall benefit from being such a bad ass beat smith, imo lol. But, Im not a touring musician so I cant vouch, nor am I a monome veteran, but the second you throw max for live in the mix your taking some major risks.
    Then again, it all comes down to the individual patches stability in which you are trying to use on max for live, ive read some people use patches for m4l that never crash (these are old threads I read for live 8 but im sure its relatively similar slash with time it will be, I hope)

I hope the veterans correct me if Im wrong just trying to help you out with what I do think I know @fioremusic

• @edison please shed some light for this guy

• thanks a lot QThreeReArranger!
    @Edison, what's ur experience with this ?

also, just so u know, i'm a girl ;)

• well..
    i think it's safe to say that mlr and 7up are certainly stable enough...
    i've had experience with mlr... i played tons of show with my 40h and mlr in the beginning and never even had a hiccup...
    daedelus has been rocking for years with that setup... never seen him hiccup either...