could someone make me a patch?

• hey guys, haven't been here in a while. i need a (what i believe to be) pretty basic patch. being that i have no max knowledge i was hoping somebody can help me out. i recognize that there are apps that do things very similar to this, but it is for a pretty specific project. i attached a picture of what i'd like it to do, but let me elaborate:

the 2 middle columns i would like to stay lit constantly. the left and right columns, 7 buttons down, i would like to act as faders from 0-127. and the left and right rows of buttons i need to be 3 toggle buttons that do not have anything to do with the faders. obviously would need the buttons and faders to send midi cc's, but the lit columns in the middle would just act as separators.

is this as basic as i think? anyone up for it? thanks in advance!

1600 x 1195 - 750K
  • "insanity" will do this for you. set it up once, then save as default, voila!

• i can have a button and faders in the same column?

• and now for some reason insanity will not recognize my monome..

• Ummmmmm..... this is pretty easy. I can't confirm if Insanity does this.... and I would love to do it for you, but just got back from another country and don't have MaxMSP installed yet.... if someone doesn't do it today I can do it tomorrow bright and early for ya.

• thanks so much man!

• ALrighty..... so I realized I still have Max on an old hard drive and started looking at it.

Insanity can make the columns of faders, the only thing is that the buttons on the bottom row are used for pages, so I'll see if I can mod that, make it faster than making it from scratch.

EDIT: Yeah, I'm going to mod insanity no mas. But I have to leave for a meeting right now, so if someone wants to do it before I get back in an hour or so, Mad props!

• So just wanted to let you know where I'm at. Almost got it good, just that there is some weird logic and I've forgotten almost everything over two years. Lots of reading the help files.