tilt to midi serielosc??

• hi all

been trying to get tilt to midi (using tilty magee) into ableton while running mark eats sequence at the same time. really want to be able to send tilt data as well as sequence. cant seem to find any app that converts tilt to midi/cc that is not running monomeseriel... are there any?
    seems like a simple thing to be able to do. im no pro at maxmsp but if someone has a workaround that would be grand!! spent a good 6 hours trying all the different ways i could think of getting it to work.....! learnt alot! but now im total stuck!!

thought monomebridge would be the one but for some reason my monome(64) dosent show up? same in a few other max apps?

any help would be much appreciated

cheers

thekid

• hey i made something in pages to do this.. it's a groovy page called ArcCC. it can also record and playback your movements, pretty fun!!

https://github.com/dinchak/pages-2/blob/master/scripts/ArcCC.groovy

if you're interested i can give you more info on how to try it out.

edit: pauk is demonstrating it in this video

• also it looks like the reason monomebridge isn't working is that you're missing the serialosc.maxpat in your max folder.

see point 4: http://monome.org/docs/setup:mac

• @jhindsight
    hi ! It doesn't work for me with a walnut 64.
    i can't see the tilt setup button (max 6.1.3) to calibrate the accelerometer. Monome connect fine but no tilt.

I.m

• just ignore it mate (in fact i'll take it down). i was trying to understand the tilt protocol by fiddling with tiltymagee and it seemed to work for me (although i stripped out the calibration section because i couldn't get it to work).

• I implemented tilt in maxforlive that you can map to any other parameter in live. It's inside the monosequencer patch found here:

http://monome.org/community/discussion/16318/new-controller-app-for-mono-sequencer-maxforlive

• thanks for all the ideas!! will see if i can get it going!!

cheers