:: aalto/kaivo integration

• i've searched the forum and not really found definitive answers to a few questions
    ( with enough spare time i might have been able to figure this out on my own...sorry )

how are ya'll adding aalto to your workflow?
    are there any dedicated apps that allow for grid/arc tweaking?

this is probably really really basic for some of you but i'm currently at a loss
    i would like to harness the power of an integrated madrona + monome setup

• Man Aalto is so fun on it's own, great interface. I plug in a MIDI keyboard or route a sequencer to it. Make something good...hit record.
    I'm really interested to see how Kaivo turns out. I like what I've heard so far.

• so you're just using the keys to send midi notes?

have you routed cc with any monome apps or other max patches?

• not yet, still having a blast. With the wiring in the middle I find enough modulation for my needs. I'm still pretty new to it and curious if there are any monome patches for it?

• http://youtu.be/kqHNfaQ7kFs

this youtube seems pretty helpful, though I have not gotten around to playing with aalto in max.

• @tambouri thanks for the link
    i'd seen that when randy posted it but i dont have the full version of max

if i did making a patch myself wouldve been step one

• slight tangent. i'd like to run aalto through the aleph as a distortion/phaser box. not sure how yet.

• i've a play about in max (@wednesdayayayay is the king of alto/max integration) but not mapped anything to the grid yet. i made a mulitislider to control the sequencer which should map nice to a grid.

• thinking about this again

any tips on how to control these synths with monomes?

• I've been thinking about this, too, asked a question, and got some answers at http://www.madronalabs.com/topics/3755-controlling-aalto-via-osc -- I haven't gotten any further with it, but it's still on my list.

• yeah the most i've done recently was using an arc & electric dharma wheels mess with aalto