what have i missed?!

• what's up!? who's there? go away! no come back dont leave me...

my 256 is sitting in its pelican case crying. what's been happening around here? no more arc? strange box with knobs, led and buttons replaced it. why does it say i only visited here 11 times. lies. i love you all

• well, some of us are eurocrack addicts now. got some change?

• i do, but im not spending it on euroracks. no interest in hearing bleepidy bloops of random frequencies. im studying music theory. im all about harmonies. partials. fundamentals. knowing all my scales and modes backwards. knowing what the 5th key from any key, or what's the 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, 9, 11, 13 of any key. get my drift :)

• @talos lets make a transformational theory think group.

• @Yorke what do you mean?

• @talos I totally get your point, I like my frequencies quantized too.
    harmony is actually the reason I got into modulars. doing crazy polyphonic things.

• @RajaTheResidentPoser (what a name change..AGAIN! lol)

i totally get the whole modular bit, i think. but to go through allllll of that trouble to get out a harmony. yikes. i love straight up prebuilt analog synths like a moog. unfortunately moog loves to play the mono/duophonic route, and rarely a polyphonic route. by the way, i was DUMBFOUNDED by a synth i found last night. the Arp Quadra. listen to that son of a bitch on youtube. i had to wear a diaper listening to it. and its from '78?!?! no midi im sure, so cv...and i have no idea how cv works. im guessing you just need a converter. i digress...

thanks for the welcome back ;)

@l00p i haven't touched modular really, it just looks like a heated mess lol i love it though. just seems a pain to get polyphonic sounds...a pain in the wallet!

• oh snap, the inevitable return of the great white ghost!