NEED HELP SETTING UP MONOME WITH LOGIC- ! HELP HELP

• I just left the Monome factory with my new monome....they are awesome people...i felt very happy to pay for these machines.

Now i am a producer who uses logic/live/reason....i have no idea about Max/MSP or how to set anything up.

So i want to just start hearing something .....

Can anyone help get me started using my monome?
    What do i do first?
    i am completely ignorant to this but i love what it can accomplish!

Help

on a MAC as well

king

• I'd start here http://docs.monome.org/

• you need to follow the basic set up procedure here

http://docs.monome.org/doku.php?id=setup

once you get to that stage post back and suggest what it is you are wanting to accomplish. I use an application called Pages very successfully with logic, so can offer advice on that for you, but you need to get the basics sussed first

• I will definitely work on this in the next few days. I really appreciate your swif responses. on it !

Holllerations

King

• are there any guides to getting pages or 7up working with Logic?

I'm asking for a friend :)

• not that i'm aware of, but that would be great..

honestly it shouldn't be too bad. it's really just a matter of adapting two steps from ableton to logic, namely:

1) getting logic to send midi clock over an IAC bus (and making sure it doesn't open the input side of the device)
    2) getting logic to receive midi events (notes, cc's, etc) over IAC buses (and making sure it doesn't open the output side of the device)

if you can get those 2 down, just follow the manual instructions while replacing ableton-specific steps with logic.

• For pages with logic, i do the following.

Start monomeserial

Go to Audio Midi prefs and make sure IAC device is online