Troubles with Livecontrol

• Hi guys - I am a beginner in need of a bit of help.

I have a 40h kit with sparkfun buttons and a bibo board. I am running Monomeserial 0.20 on Mac Snow Leopard. I have Livecontrol - not sure of the revision.

I finally got basic functioning - the lights and button presses are registering. I can select the different apps - clip launcher, etc. The clip launcher, looper, etc all function properly. However, I can't seem to get the scaled keyboard to work. It functions on the monome correctly but I can't seem to get sound out of Live. I have tried selecting different inputs, but no sound.

I'm also unsure of how to get the sequencer working. I don't have the sequencer program listed in my config file (livecontrol.txt in my home directory) and when I try and add it to the list, everything stops working.

Any help is appreciated.

• Sequencer documentation is out of date, i'll fix that soon! You need an iac driver / midi yoke to use the scaled keyboard.

• Hey - thanks ST8. By the way, Livecontrol is pretty awesome - I really appreciate the work you've put into it.

I have IAC drivers set up - is there some trick to setting it up to work with the scaled keyboard?

• I'm still having troubles - I feel like I am missing some fundamental understanding of what is going on.

If I alter the livecontrol.txt config file in my home directory at all, the script ceases to work. If I just remove one of the programs it stops functioning completely.

Also I can control functions in Live, but I still can't get any sound out. It appears to register the key presses (the small box in the top right corner of Live lights up on key presses) but no love. Is there some trick to setting up the IAC drivers for Livecontrol?

Any help is appreciated.

• Can you paste me your config file? The programs should be ", " (comma-space) separated, if they are not it may crash, i'll fix this soon :)

• Here it is:

[LiveControl]
    width = 8
    height = 8