Ambient, Rhodes-based album out today! Take a listen!

• Hello,
    I am fairly new to the monome community. I don't even have my 128 Bibo build in a case yet, and I've already made an album with it, my Rhodes piano, my 1968 Rogers Holiday drums, and my ms2000. I hope that some of you will take a listen. Today I put a very big project on the shelf, and called it, ‘done!’ Even though there are bits-n-pieces here and there I could stress over on this album I am extremely glad that I did not do that. I made a conscious decision to let the album live as it willed itself through mine, and Chris Short’s ears as we mixed and mastered it. It is what it is, and it is done! I wrote an insert for the liner notes on the cd (if it ever becomes a physical package), read it below, and download my album here

http://www.JREDSMYTH.BANDCAMP.COM

I hope that even if you cannot afford the $7 (or more if you desire) price for Rundlyn, that you will at least go take a listen to it and hopefully enjoy it.

Rundlyn liner notes:

Hello friends,

This album is about experiencing life. It is about getting sober mentally and spiritually. It is a statement on the freedom that ensues when you give control over to something greater than yourself (and I DO NOT mean religion). Contained in these songs is fear, hope, love and disappointment. My hope is that you, the listener will sit back, close your eyes, and allow yourself to feel one or all of those emotions as you enjoy Rundlyn.

I owe thanks that cannot fully be expressed by mere words to: My amazing parents, Robert & Edress Smith, & my brother and sister-in-law, Ryan & Sidonie Smith, & my amazing life partner, Megan Fradley (thanks for sticking it out with me, the best times are yet to come), & the Fradley family, for their love and support, & my friend, Timothy Hegarty (the truest friend I’ve ever known), & to my higher power as I, very limitedly understand Him.

This album is for, because of, and dedicated to my daughter,