mlr...swing on the quantize??

• is there an mlr out there where you can add swing to the quantize/button presses?

i havent been around in a while so i'm not sure what kind of updates ppl have made to their mlrs.

i think it'd be pretty cool to add this in, if its possible...anybody else feel the same way or is it just me?

thankssssss!!

• That's a tricky one.

If you have two clips of the same length, and you simultaneously hit, say, the second button on one of them and the third button on the other, do they continue to swing in time with each other?

If so, your app is adding the swing to those clips, based on a global clock. That's its own can of worms.

If not, your app is creating sounds that might not be pleasant to listen to.

• I know molar has a swing function. Its pretty deep app, and I'm no expert but you should look into that maybe?

• your best bet is to have the loops you're putting in mlr to already have the swing applied.

• handy tip #245:

turn off quantization

• hmm i know nuthin of programming so i dont/didnt know how the coding would work for it....i also didnt really think the idea thru at its inception (doh!)...thinkin about it more, the swing may not be as cool as i thought...it could be cool for drum loops and such, but would add a weird element to loops if the swing was always applied to the global clock...like it would affect the inbetween steps of a loop..the swing would cause the loops to trigger/sound different wouldnt they? my original thought was that it might be cool to record patterns with swing applied...maybe not always applied to the global clock for everything?

quantization off actually sounds much more appealing and prob better solution overall...i wasnt aware u could turn it off in mlr?? how do u do that? is it just in the quantization drop down box?

thanks to all for the responses!!