Performance rigs!! (live setup)

• (Topic renamed for easier searchability)

There's a thread about studio setups, but what are you guys doing live? There's been discussion here and there covering individual setups

I just finished my mk128 and I'm actually kind of new to electronic music in general (rock dude for many years), so I'm looking for some inspiration, both in the studio (covered elsewhere) and on stage. How are you translating your studio work for live use?

It's refreshing to start on a clean slate doing something I've never done before, but it's equally intimidating. It seems like mlr is a popular choice for recreating your studio work in a somewhat improv manner, but what else are you doing? Seeing as how most of us are doing the one-man band thing, how are you incorporating other apps (polygome, flin, etc.) into your live set with just the one device while maintaining a full range of instruments?

I haven't been this excited about music since I discovered punk rock in middle school! Spill your guts (or pictures and text)!

• first live solo electronic set: Macbook with Ableton and M4L running raptor (64) and Maschine. need to rework it for the 4th......

• I'm planning for the fourth as well.

I have an apc40, monome 40h, microkorg, and possibly my guitar in my rig (also have firebox and a tub pre amp)

Trying to find the best way to explain it and failing... lol

DAW; Ableton

I'm going to have ableton organized with 24 tracks.

8 Tracks for Side A
    8 Tracks for Side B
    8 Tracks for processing

Track 1 and track 9 will both be routed to track 17 (Drums). Track 2 and track 10 will be routed to track 18(Bass). The rest of the track will be routed similarly by Pads, Lead, etc...

All of my effects will be on the last 8 tracks... allowing to essentially half processing power for effects.