Problems with kit, monome test

• I have just finished putting together my 64 from the new kit. FTDI and monomeserial are installed and my device is detected. When I run monome test in Max, I get no response from my 64, as if max cannot detect it. When I press the sys/prefix/test button in monome test, no change occurs in monomeserial. If I manually change the prefix in Monomeserial to /test , I still get no response.

I don't have any experience with this stuff and this is my first project, so let me know if I left any important info out

• what operating system and version of monomeserial are you using?

do you get a startup (lights) pattern?

if on windows, try adjusting the ports (set them up/down) back to the original ports... kevin mentioned that in the mk updates thread. might help before the fix arrives in a bit.

• Windows 7 64 bit. Monomeserial version 0.3.0.0. No lights at all so far though all of my solders look good and I'm sure I used the right orientation for LEDs and diodes.

• tried changing the cable orientation and still no lights. thanks for the help eager to get this working

• whoops.. 0.2.1.5 monomeserial

The installer says 0.2.1.5 but when I run from the start menu it says 0.3.0.0.

Pretty sure this was addressed somewhere and I think 0.3.0.0 is the right version?

• Ok..

Reinstalled monomeserial, bumped the ports up and down and I now get a response when I press the change prefix button in monome test. I get a lot of seemingly random activity on the left grid in monome test which seems to fluctuate when the buttonboard is moved. Doesn't seem to react to pressing the buttons and still no LED activity.

• hi cptkirk, the 0.2.1.5 vs. 0.3.0.0 issue is mentioned in the wiki as a known bug.

sorry if it threw you off.

flickering like that may indicate intermittent connections, or may just be the way your LEDs work.

have you run the mk-set patch to set the number of grids you have wired up?