i need to find out about ording a bunch of unsped's

• hi all.

i'm going to be teaching a arduinome build class at this year's Gridfest in Santa Fe. i'm going to source all the parts for the people that donate, so we can all enjoy a few hours of building together without the hassle of each person making sure that have all the everything.

so i need to get a bunch of unsped's for the class, and i have never done a order before. i'm thinking of getting 20 or so. where is a good place to do this and how do i get it done.

just so everyone knows, this whole workshop is a not-for-profit class. i wont be making any money at all (i figure i will be loosing some when it's all over) and any money i can save with getting these guys together goes into the pockets of the event so it's successful enough for it to happen again. as a part of the workshop, i will be hand building (if a table saw and cnc router are considered my hands) custom case for each person as my donation to the event to make the cost of the workshop more then worth it to the people donating.

so help will be very appreciated. and will go a long way to helping make this event the best.

• I actually wonder if the community doesn't have 20 or so lying around between us that we could just donate.

• http://dorkbotpdx.org/wiki/pcb_order
    !!!

If you need help let me know... more than happy to

• i don't mind paying for them, if i can get them under the budget. i will never turn down donations too. right now we are capping the class at 15, i want 20 so we make sure to have enough if we can let more people in if there is a demand for it. if there are extras after the class, i figure we can send them out to needy folks or have a donation online to help out with some other part of the cause.