Midi CC?

• Is there a way to get Midi CC information and note on note off from an external midi controller? The only operator I see right now is MIDINOTE which is good but incomplete for what I would like to do. I'd consider trying to extend the MIDINOTE operator or make a MIDICONTROLLER operator myself but I'm not a fluent programmer and just figuring out how to run (or even find the file?) 'make' to compile stuff seems to be beyond me.

• There's is a MIDI CC operator in development. Not sure of its status though.

" // input: channel, control num
    // outputs: value "

• Great thanks emergencyofstate. I will work on different scenes for now.

• ezra has this done, it's getting rolled into the next bees build, we'll set a date.

• @eos, status is, it works fine and took like 15 minutes to add. bend and aftertouch are similarly easy. midi out has some issues still, need to carve some time for it.

• If you could include midi note on and midi note off as well that would be great. I have a feeling something weird is going on with my op-1 as midicontroller as I'm unable to get a note to sustain and then release on release of key just using velocity information. Thanks zebra keep up the good work!

• I would think you'd just use the MIDINOTE operator for NUM and VEL messages.

I believe to achieve note off you'd just look for VEL 0..I could be wrong though

• Yeah i thought so too and thats how the tutorial 3 does it but it does not work with my op1. Ive read that some controllers do not follow the midi protocol for including velocity 0 with note off. In any case note on note off might be a more transparent approach than looking at velocity

• Op1 implementation presents much strangeness, from the look of things:
    http://ohpeewon.com/discussion/1686/op-1-accepts-midi-note-onoff-from-usb-ports/p1

• I have a bunch of modded MIDI-fied instruments that will drone hung notes if they don't get a note off or ALL note off command.